Skip to main content

2024 US Award Winners

Ally of the Year

This award is for professionals who are not Black and have shown a commitment to championing Black professionals within the tech sector.

Eric Miquelon – Avanade

App of the Year

This award recognises the best applications that have made an impact within the last year.


BTA Gaming Award

This award recognises those who are making an impact and are championing diversity within the gaming sector.

Sponsored by

Latoya Peterson – Glow Up Games

Developer of the Year

This award is for professionals within the tech sector with Developer roles.

Sponsored by

John Summerville – Gold Turtle Games

Diversity Champion

This award is for those who are actively helping improve and increase the level of diversity within the tech industry.

Jyl Feliciano – Highspot

Employee of the Year

This award is open to anyone working for a business who is not a director or shareholder. A business is only as good as its employees and this award recognises employees who are making an outstanding contribution within their workplace.

Richard Coleman – Axon

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award celebrates an individual who has given everything to guiding their business to success within the last year.

Leonard Tatum – Tatum Games

Fintech Person of the Year

This award recognises innovators who have made an outstanding contribution to financial technology.

Charlene Fadirepo – Mango Digital Strategies

Force for Good

This award is open for those who are successfully applying technology to better society in a way that is ethically responsible.

Sponsored by

Jess Murrey – Wicked Saints

Innovation Champion

This award celebrates those individuals going above and beyond to drive innovation within the tech sector.

Derek Peterson – Soter Technologies Inc.

Inspirational Woman of the Year

Our Inspirational Woman of the Year award honours female professionals in tech who have made a substantial difference in their field.

Dr. Joy Buolamwini – The Algorithmic Justice League

Lifetime Award

The lifetime achievement award is an award granted to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the technology profession.

Charles Isbell – University of Wisconsin-Madison

Outstanding Initiative

Ini Augustine – Technologist Computers SBC

Rising Star

This award recognises young professionals under the age of 30 who demonstrate passion, innovation and commitment to energising and driving progress in the technology sector.

Sponsored by

Kayla Burke – Microsoft