Skip to main content

US Nomination Categories
& Finalists 2024

App of the Year

This award recognises the best applications that have made an impact within the last year.

The Xpat App

ALIVE Podcast Network

BTA Gaming Award

This award recognises those who are making an impact and are championing diversity within the gaming sector.

Ace PattersonFive Mics Studios
Jaye “Letta J” Watts – Coexist Gaming
Del WalkerNaughty Dog
Jeffrey RousseauGamesIndustry.Biz

Latoya PetersonGlow Up Games
Nicodemous Madehdou – JumpButton Studios
Momo PixelMomoland Studios LLC

Developer of the Year

This award is for professionals within the tech sector with Developer roles.

Erin ReddickChatBlackGPT™
John Summerville Gold Turtle Games

Elizabeth ObisesanMicrosoft
Daphne Larose-Molapo – Wicked Saints

Diversity Champion

This award is for those who are actively helping improve and increase the level of diversity within the tech industry.

Jyl FelicianoHighspot
Amanda Estiverne Colas Endava
Shana FegginsEY
Fredrick Williams Avanade
Leslie Stevens Carta

Lindiwe DavisGoogle
Chrystal Tyler Avanade
Kam WardBLK Men in Tech, Inc.
Jahleel Morton BetMGM
Michael Harris Avanade

Employee of the Year

This award is open to anyone working for a business who is not a director or shareholder.
A business is only as good as its employees and this award recognises employees who are making an outstanding contribution within their workplace.

Effi TaylorFarfetch
Joshua PiusGoogle
Vanessa WhatleyTwilio

Martie BurrisSalesforce
Richard ColemanAxon

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award celebrates an individual who has given everything to guide their business to success within the last year.

Leonard TatumTatum Games
Dianne MbeoThe Pearltech Group LLC
Kim CarsonParallax Futures

Fintech Person of the Year

This award recognises innovators who have made an outstanding contribution to financial technology.

Shade AlcineHUMAN
Charlene FadirepoMango Digital Strategies
Kahlil ByrdShur

Dr. Tonya EvansAdvantage Evans, LLC
Laura Gibson-Lamothe Georgia Fintech Academy

Force for Good Award

This award is open for those who are successfully applying technology to better society in a way that is ethically responsible.

Sponsored by

Obianuju OkaforMicrosoft and University of Texas at Austin
Sheila D. Collins – AARP Innovation Labs
Jessica MurreyWicked Saints
Nicole TinsonHBCU 20×20

Ini AugustineTechnologist Computers SBC
Sade LuwoyeL3Harris Technologies
Ari McDanielBlack Tech Public Relations Society

Innovation Champion

This award celebrates those individuals going above and beyond to drive innovation within the tech sector.

Derek PetersonSoter Technologies Inc.
David C. WilliamsAT&T
Dr. Setor ZilevuMeta & New York University

Dr. Michael ConwardMyLUA Health
Nia AsemotaSpotify
Kelly MarbleGoogle

Inspirational Woman of the Year

Our Inspirational Woman of the Year award honours female professionals in tech who have made a substantial difference in their field.

Dr. Joy BuolamwiniThe Algorithmic Justice League
Denise NelsonGoogle
Andrea Johnson – JP Morgan Chase
Dr. Yemaya Bordain – Daedalean

Madona WambuaJibu Labs
Tennisha MartinBlackGirlsHack
Teneika AskewUS Navy

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement award is an award granted to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the technology profession.

Kenneth L. JohnsonEast Coast Executives
Endre WallsADAPFIN Technologies
Charles IsbellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison

Kenyatta Powers-RuckerMaryland Department of Human Services
Andrea JohnsonJP Morgan Chase

Outstanding Initiative Award

Davin JacksonAlpha Esports & Technology and Alpha Cybersecurity
Allie Joy TsaheyBaddies in Tech
Nyamekye WilsonBlack Sisters In STEM

Ini AugustineTechnologist Computers SBC
Hazel Estwick-HurleyAthari Recruiting, Inc.

Rising Star

This award recognises young professionals under the age of 30 who demonstrate passion,
innovation and commitment to energising and driving progress in the technology sector.

Gentle RamirezJPMorgan Chase & Co
Kayla BurkeMicrosoft

Derron KingPriority Defense LLC
Joe Nathan AbellardBloomberg LP