Skip to main content

2024 UK Award Winners

Ally of the Year

This award is for professionals who are not Black and have shown a commitment to championing Black professionals within the tech sector.

Joanna Lau – Kraken

App of the Year

This award recognises the best applications that have made an impact within the last year.

Vanessa Sanyauke – The Hill App

BTA Gaming Award

This award recognises those who are making an impact and are championing diversity within the gaming sector.

Cassie Hughes – Nox Lumina

Developer of the Year

This award is for professionals within the tech sector with Developer roles.

Sponsored by

Marsha Castello – UK Civil Service

Diversity Champion

This award is for those who are actively helping improve and increase the level of diversity within the tech industry.

Sponsored by

Pamela Maynard – Avanade

Employee of the Year

This award is open to anyone working for a business who is not a director or shareholder. A business is only as good as its employees and this award recognises employees who are making an outstanding contribution within their workplace.

Sponsored by

Rioh Burke-Derby – Avanade

Employer of the Year

Those entering this award will need to demonstrate how they are driving diversity within the tech industry at their organisation. Our Judges will be keen to find out how feedback is gathered to ensure a diverse and inclusive workforce.


Entrepreneur of the Year

This award celebrates an individual who has given everything to guiding their business to success within the last year.

Sponsored by

Theo-Lee Houston – SLINGER

Fintech Person of the Year

This award recognises innovators who have made an outstanding contribution to financial technology.

Sponsored by

Ayesha Ofori – PROPELLE

Impact Leader of the Year

Eneni Abban – Anime and Chill/The Techover Foundation and British Council

Innovation Champion

This award celebrates those individuals going above and beyond to drive innovation within the tech sector.

Sponsored by

Dupe Burgess – Bloomful

Inspirational Woman of the Year

Our Inspirational Woman of the Year award honours female professionals in tech who have made a substantial difference in their field.

Sponsored by

Cynthia Davis – Diversifying Group

Lifetime Achievement Award

The lifetime achievement award is an award granted to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the technology profession.

Dr. Rashada Harry – Amazon Web Services & Your Future, Your Ambition

Rising Star

This award recognises young professionals under the age of 30 who demonstrate passion, innovation and commitment to energising and driving progress in the technology sector.

Sponsored by

Amber Shand – Skyscanner

Social Good Award

Sponsored by

Mattie Yeta – CGI

Young Tech Founders Award

Mya Gooding-Springer – Swapped