Skip to main content

Nomination Categories & UK Finalists 2024

Ally of the Year

This award is for professionals who are not Black and have shown a commitment to championing Black professionals within the tech sector.

Tokeer Ahmed – Capgemini
Olga Efis – JP Morgan
Seema Hakim – Just Eat Takeaway
Joanna Lau – Krakem

Amanda Creak – Morgan Stanley
Nicola McHugh – PwC
Zahid Jiwa – Salesforce

App of the Year

This award recognises the best applications that have made an impact within the last year.

BeGenio Ltd
Pardna Limited

The Hill app
Vendoir Limited

BTA Gaming Award

This award recognises those who are making an impact and are championing diversity within the gaming sector.

Des Gayle – Altered Gene
Ebonix (Danielle Udogaranya) – Evolutu
India Alanis Browne – End Point CeX
Deborah Mensah-Bonsu – Games for Good
Noobtoons Yenca – Independent

Cassie Hughe – Nox Lumina
Chelsea Maffia – Play Morgan Studios
Taiwo Omisore – Independent
Rosemary Buahin – Xbox

Developer of the Year

This award is for professionals within the tech sector with Developer roles.

Sponsored by

Justin Robinson – Goldman Sachs
Aaron McIntosh – Morgan Stanley
David Ogundepo – Nouvellesoft Inc.
Larry Goddard – Oxford University Press (OUP)

Oluwatobi John Oluwafemi – Sainsbury’s Bank
Thomas Anderson – Thomson Reuters
Marsha Castello – UK Civil Service
Nystrom Edwards – Morgan Stanley

Diversity Champion

This award is for those who are actively helping improve and increase the level of diversity within the tech industry.

Sponsored by

Rosa Remedor – Accenture
Chris Lambert – Adobe
Daniel Carter – Amazon Web Services
Pamela Maynard – Avanade
Jeanine Francis – LinkedIn
Alex Cave – Lloyds Banking Group

Zeella Labram – Microsoft
Brian Bob-Jones – PwC
Sumbo Adekunle – UBS
Bamidele Farinre – Whittington Health NHS Trust
Dylan Aupetit  WWT EMEA UK Limited
Hosanna Hali – Zscaler

Employee of the Year

This award is open to anyone working for a business who is not a director or shareholder.
A business is only as good as its employees and this award recognises employees who are making an outstanding contribution within their workplace.

Sponsored by

Rioh Burke-Derby – Avanade
Mariam Opemipo Otaiku – Financial Times
Julian Edgar – Fujitsu
Lawrence Owusu – Goldman Sachs

Mas Mashigo – HSBC
Monica Owusu-Adjei – Morgan Stanley
Dwayne Neufville – Suprema Systems UK Ltd
Michael Bharwani – UBS

Employer of the Year

Those entering this award will need to demonstrate how they are driving diversity within the tech industry at their organisation. Our Judges will be keen to find out how feedback is gathered to ensure a diverse and inclusive workforce.

Brand Advance


Entrepreneur of the Year

This award celebrates an individual who has given everything to guide their business to success within the last year.

Sponsored by

Yomi Tejumola – Algomarketing
Leke Sholuade – Black Valley
Sade Amale – Deep Loop
Remy Brooks – Future Platforms

Jeniene Scott – Hustle+Heels
Kit Ahweyevu – MindWeaver
Theo-Lee Houston – Slinger
Tommie Edwards – Tech1M

Fintech of the Year

This award recognises innovators who have made an outstanding contribution to financial technology.

Sponsored by

Chris Murray – Deutsche Bank
Zuleika Philips – Intuit
Cameron Mordi-Semple – Legion Network

Paul Watts – Lenuity
Paul Henriques – Pardna Limited
Ayesha Ofori – Propelle

Impact Leader of the Year

Eneni Abban – Anime and Chill/The Techover Foundation and British Council
Magdalene Amegashitsi – Avanade
Fatimah Rehman – CGI
Elsie Ofulue – Morgan Stanley

Sinead Rose – Salesforce
Ifeoma Noelin Okolie – Thales UK
Emma Obanye – We Are OneTech Ltd

Innovation Champion

Sponsored by

Dupe Burgess – Bloomful
Sebastian Obeta – Cambridge University
Edwin Bosire – Goldman Sachs
Mariama Wurie – Google

Dannii Hadaway – IDGO
Jolawn Victor – Intuit
Shay Kuponu – The Brooke Surgery

Inspirational Woman of the Year

Our Inspirational Woman of the Year award honours female professionals in tech who have made a substantial difference in their field.

Sponsored by

Maureen Biney – American Express
Cynthia Baffour – Capgemini
Cynthia Davis – Diversifying Group
Erika Brodnock – Kinhub
Marian Enume – Mastercard
Asia Sharif – NatWest

Mabel Ochebiri – PHMG
Donna Otchere – SiSTEM UK
Charlene Gravesande – Sky
Yemi Oluseun – The Change Hive
Dionne Condor-Farrell – Transport for London

Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement award is an award granted to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the technology profession.

Dr. Rashada Harry – Amazon Web Services & Your Future, Your Ambition
Deb Lewis – Fujitsu
Funmbi Ogundiwin – Salesforce

Rising Star

This award recognises young professionals under the age of 30 who demonstrate passion,
innovation and commitment to energising and driving progress in the technology sector.

Sponsored by

Shavana Peynado – AND Digital
Alexander Ryan Matambo – Bloomberg
Tochi Abara – BT Group
Ruth Osoba – Citi Bank
Harmony Mason-Rowe – ITV
Fatima Ceesay Lopez – JP Morgan

Grace Mamwa – PwC
Yemurai Rabvukwa – SB Content LTD
Amber Shand – Skyscanner
Tobi Sanbe – Spotify
Sunchi Chen – UK Atomic Energy Authority

Social Good Award

This award is open to those who are successfully applying tech to a social cause.

Sponsored by

Angie Madara – Athena FundX
Stephanie Shaw – Beamery
Mattie Yeta – CGI
André Skepple – FullSpektrum®
Keighley Douglas – Kids Black History
Oluwaseyi Kehinde-Peters – Pan African Women Empowerment Network (PAWEN)

Yetunde Animashaun – Tech432
Samuel Clague – The Stephen James Partnership
Lucy Davies-Kumadiro – Zero Gravity

Young Tech Founders Award

This award is open to those who are successfully applying tech to a social cause.

Mya Gooding-Springer – Swapped
Jeffrey Oyinlola – Pick Up The Mic
Irinie Opoku Esiape – Code Africa

Nabil Badran – Rixa Technologies
Afiba Annor – ViewerVoice