Nomination Categories & Finalists

Ally of the Year

This award is for professionals who are not Black and have shown a commitment to championing Black professionals within the tech sector.

Gill Cooke – Three UK
Crystal Downie – JP Morgan
Barney Brown – JP Morgan
Fifi Ahmed – Publicis Sapient
Selina Wilson – Farfetch UK

Lauren Rollafson – Infor
Elliot Jordon – Farfetch UK
Marc Allera – BT Group
Amit Chouhan – Fujitsu
Grace McConnell – Adobe

App of the Year

This award recognises the best applications that have made an impact within the last year.

SIA Control Room
Melanin Matchmaker

BTA Gaming Award

This award recognises those who are making an impact and are championing diversity within the gaming sector.

Stephanie Ijoma – NNESAGA
Sola Kasali – Electronic Arts

Developer of the Year

This award is for professionals within the tech sector with Developer roles.

Brandon Milambo – Auto Trader
John Napoleon-Kuofie – Farfetch UK
Olatunji Oduola – Clearscore
Massi Mapani – American Express

Olayinka Otuniyi – Elsevier
Ade Akinyooye – JP Morgan
Denis Akinmolasre – Goldman Sachs
Oluwatobi Adeoye – Goldman Sachs

Diversity Champion

This award is for those who are actively helping improve and increase the level of diversity within the tech industry.

Tolu Oke – Amazon Web Services
Sophia Stock – JP Morgan
Laurie Walters – Salesforce
Tiffany Fraser – Farfetch UK
Maureen Biney – American Express

Marlon Wilson – BT
Fiona Ochan – Sky
Juliet Baker – Adobe
Clare Ashley – Goldman Sachs
Helen Van Der Straaten – News UK

Employee of the Year

This award is open to anyone working for a business who is not a director or shareholder.
A business is only as good as its employees and this award recognises employees who are making an outstanding contribution within their workplace.

Indie Gordon – Foundervine
Eileen Lewis – Capita
Temi Nelson – PwC UK
Ann-Marie Kinlock – Iris Worldwide
Andre Paez-Taiwo – Intelliflo

Sarah Olubunmi – Multiverse
Cynthia Haynes – Imago
Hector Dotse – Vodafone
Tolu Oni – News UK

Employer of the Year

Those entering this award will need to demonstrate how they are driving diversity within the tech industry at their organisation.


Entrepreneur of the Year

This award celebrates an individual who has given everything to guiding their business to success within the last year.

Hafis Raji & Peter Olowe – eSoft Response
Ross Nkama – Phi Labs Ltd
Nathaniel Wade – Wakuda
Oyinkansola Adebayo – Niyo Enterprise

Joshua Baah – Joos Power
Paulette Watson – Academy Achievers
Flavilla Fongang – TLA Black Women in Tech
Gori Yahaya – UpSkill Digital

Fintech of the Year

This award recognises innovators who have made an outstanding contribution to financial technology.

Mary Agbesanwa – Seccl
David Fisayo – Wealth8

Innovation Champion

This award celebrates those individuals going above and beyond to drive innovation within the tech sector.

Ade Onigbanjo – JP Morgan
Cecil Adjalo- Foundervine & DLXA
Cleon Grant – Multiverse
Audrey Limery – Kweevo
David Osideko – ZeroCode Cloud

Lifetime Award

The lifetime achievement award is an award granted to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the technology profession.

Tunji Akintokun MBE – LinkedIn
Ezechi Britton MBE – Impact X Capital
Kay Kukoyi – Purposeful Group
Lennox Moore – News UK

Rising Star

This award recognises young professionals under the age of 30 who demonstrate passion,
innovation and commitment to energising and driving progress in the technology sector.

Isabelle Atunrase – GoCardless
Tomiwa Oke – Google
Melissa Torgbi – SAS Institute
George Adebogla – Farfetch UK
Rioh Burke-Derby – Avanade

Grace Kayode – PwC UK
Tolani Agoro – BT
Tamika Kalule – JP Morgan
Osaseri Guobadia – Songkick
Christa Mpundu – Goldman Sachs

Social Good Award

This award is open to those who are successfully applying tech to a social cause.

Abi Mohamed – Tech Nation
Karen Emelu – Black Girls in Tech
Chris Crichlow – TikTok
Yetunde Elebuibon-Craig – Capita
Amy Dick – The Cohort

Raymond Obinaju – Tesco
Amara Lalemi-Jacobs – JP Morgan
Annette Joseph MBE – Diverse & Equal
Candy DeRoy – CodeYourFuture
Tolúlọpẹ́ Ògúnrẹ̀mí – Coders of Colour